Return to Headlines

Sixty-three Solon High School Seniors Inducted Into National Honor Society

Solon High School Seniors Inducted into National Honor Society

Sixty-three Solon High School seniors were inducted into National Honor Society on March 12. Students were selected based on their accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character.

“These students strive to be positive and ever-active, continually seeking ways to improve their school and the community,” according to the National Honor Society challenge. “After leaving high school, National Honor Society members lead the challenge to develop their potential to the fullest. They continue as effective citizens engaging in professional, technical and humanitarian works.”

In addressing the NHS inductees as the keynote speaker, Solon Superintendent Fred Bolden told the student leaders, “When I think about the National Honor Society and what it represents, I am reminded of a quote from Ralph Waldo Emerson: ‘What you do speaks so loudly that I cannot hear what you say.’ ”

“The 63 students receiving this honor today have demonstrated not just with their words -- but their actions -- that they embody the spirit of the four foundational pillars that the National Honor Society represents,” he added. “I am honored to congratulate each and every one of them.”

The newly inducted NHS members are: Brooke Abraham, Nandana Ahuja, Joshua Baker, Praditha Behara, Aaron Blashka, Nathan Blashka, Eliana Chelnik, Talya Cohen, Leah Corrao, Aman Daga, Carina DeLisio, Angad Dhillon, Alexis DiMatteo, Joe Dobrzynski, Grace Farley, Sophia Giallanza, Eliana Goodman, Joshua Goodman, Aliza Greenfield, Katherine Hartig, Taylor Hays, Kayleigh Hill, Anushree Jakate, Samantha Jennings, Kaia Kanj, Yash Kankariya, Kanrawee Kiratikosolrak, Michael Kong, Angelene Kontul, Emma Krantz, Farren Lesko, Matthew Li, Rebecca Liebson, Serena Lim, Micaha Marbury, Wilbert Mauser, Caitlin McCurry, Serena Mehta, Kailey Mikhalev, Joanne (Joy) Park, Danielle Parran, Nilima Patel, Olivia Rea, Seth Rendon, Isabel Riess, Emily Schneider, Nishka Shukla, Sneha Srikanth, Najee Story, Ajay Subramanian, Rilie Szach, Alexis Tomko, Samuel Wang, Esha Wankhade, Ashley Wasosky, Molly Whitham, Abigail Wilkov, Matthew Wilson, Wendy Wu, Sanem Yenibahar, Amy Zhang, Rachel Zhang and Kelan Zielinski.

Solon High School’s NHS chapter was founded in 1951. In the 70 years since then, more than 2,300 SHS students have met the rigorous criteria for membership.