• Monday, April 12th - 

    Today in class students answered their DQ. Students then took notes on how a bill becomes a law. The students also were assigned a bonus opportunity, this can be found in Google Classroom. 


    Friday, April 9th - 

    Today in class students took notes over the legislative branch we looked at the House of Representatives as well as the Senate. If you want more information on this you can find it on the google sites posted on google classroom. 


    Thursday, Arpil 8th - Sub

    All materials can be found in google classroom. Students are to complete the Functions of Congress. 


    Wednesday, April 7th - 

    Executive Branch Test. 


    Tuesday, April 6th - 

    Today in class the students answered their DQ. We then used Kahoot to review for their assessment. The kahoot can be found on the google classroom page for additional review. 


    Monday, April 5th - No School - "Easter Monday"

    Friday, April 2nd - No School - Good Friday


    Thursday, April 1st -  

    Today in class we reviewed the study guide for the upcoming Assessment over the Executive Branch. The assessment will be on Wednesday, April 7th. 


    Wednesday, March 31st - 

     Today in class we looked at Monetary and Fiscal Policy. Monetary is run by the Federal Reserve (the FED) and Fiscal Policy is run by the President/Congress. The students took notes than completed a google form while watching a Crash Course video. 


    Tuesday, March 30th - 

     Today in class we went over a brief power point covering the Presidential Cabinet and the Structure of the Cabinet. The students then completed a webquest titled "Cabinet and Bureaucracy: Webquest". 


    Monday, March 29th - 

    Students completed their DQ. We then took notes over Presidential Powers. We looked at a powerpoint as a class. 


    Friday, March 19th - Friday March 26th -

    SPRING BREAK


    Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 

    Students worked on missing work, completing assessments and the Executive Orders handout found in google classroom. 


    Wendesday, March 17, 2021 - 

    Assessment. 


    Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 

    Students reviewed for their Assessment and completed a handout on the 7 roles of the president. 


    Monday, March 15, 2021 - 

    Students completed their DQ and a survey. We then looked at the qualifications to become POTUS. 


    Friday, March 12, 2021 -  No Classes

    Pre-ACT Freshman


    Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 

    Students learned about the electoral college. 


    Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 

    Students completed there Unit 3 Political Parties Test. 


    Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - No Classes

    ACT - Juniors only


    Monday, March 8, 2021 - 

    Students reviewed for the assessment on Wednesday, March 10th. 


    Friday, March 5, 2021 - No School


    Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 

    Today in class answered their DQ. We then took notes reviewing concepts from the Conflict Resolution Packet. Reminder - No school tomorrow and there is a test Wednesday next week. 


    Wednesday March 3, 2021 - 

    Today in class students answered a questionaire. Students then worked on the Conflict Resolution Packet found in Google Classroom. 


    Tuesday, March 2, 2021 -

    Students answered their DQ. We then took notes on Interest Groups, students were given 15 minutes of class time to work on the Conflict Resolution Packet. 


    Monday, March 1, 2021 - 

    Today in Class students completed their DQ. We then took notes on Civic Engagement. Students were given the opportunity to reflect upon effective civic engagement. 


    Friday, February 26, 2021- 

    Assessment Day! 


    Thursday, Febraury 25, 2021 - SUB

    Today in class students answered their DQ. Students were expected to take a survey and then review for their assessment tomorrow! 


    Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 

    Today in class students answered their DQ.  Today in Class we talked about 3rd Parties. 


    Tuesday, February 23, 2021 - 

     Students completed their DQ. Students then took notes on the different Political Parties in the US. 


    Monday, Febraury 22, 2021 - 

    Students completed their DQ. We then discussed political parties, watched a short video on the transformation of Political Parties. Students then were assigned a reading and questions that can be found in google classroom. 


    Friday, February 19, 2021 - 

    Students completed their Amendments Assessment.


    Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 

    Students answered their DQ. We then took notes over the voting amendments. Students were given time to review for their assessment tomorrow. 


    Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 

    Students completed their DQ. Students took notes over the presidential amendments. Students were then assigned a reading on the progressive amendments for homework. 


    Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - SNOW DAY 


    Monday, February 15, 2021 - NO SCHOOL 


    Friday, February 12, 2021 - NO SCHOOL 


    Thursday, Febraury 11, 2021 - 

    Students worked on the 14th Amendment Webquest. 


    Wednesday, February 10, 2021- 

    Students completed their BOR quiz.


    Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - 

    Today after completing their DQ students reviewed for the Bill of Rights Quiz. 


    Monday, February 8, 2021 - 

    Today students completed their DQ. Students then took notes on the Civil Rights Amendments. 


    Friday, February 5, 2021- 

    Students completed their DQ. We then took notes on Amendments 9-12 and students worked on their Bill of Rights Paragraph due Monday. 


    Thursday, February 4, 2021 - 

    Students completed their DQ. We took notes on the Bill of Rights. There will be a Bill of Rights assessment on Wednesday, February 10. 


     Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - 

    Students took their Unit 1 Assessment. 


    Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - 

    Today in class students completed their DQ. We then compared the Ohio and US Constitution. The students played a kahoot to prepare for our Assessment tomorrow. 


    Monday, February 1, 2021 -

    Today in class students completed their DQ. We then took notes on the Ohio Constitution. For HW students compared the Ohio Constitution to the US Constitution. 


    Friday, January 29, 2021 - 

    Assessment day. 


    Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 

    Students completed their DQ. We then spent the class period reviewing and playing a kahoot to prepare for the assessment tomorrow. 


    Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 

    Students answered their DQ. As a class we looked back at the Federalists Papers looking at concepts of Factions and Separation of Powers. The students then worked on Reviewing for their Assessment on Friday. 


    Tuesday, January 26, 2021 - 

    Students completed their DQ. As a class we reviewed Articles IV,V,VI,VII. The students were then given 15 minutes to look over the review guide for the assessment on Friday. 


    Monday, January 25, 2021 - 

    Students completed their DQ, took notes on Article III and submitted the Articles Packet assigned last week. 


    Friday, January 22, 2021 - 

    Students answered their DQ. Students then took notes on Article II. 


    Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 

    No DQ today. Students took notes over Article I and the responsibilities of the Congress. We also looked at concepts like Habeas Corpus, and McCulloch v. Maryland. 


    Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - Inauguration Day. 

    Students worked on their DQ. We then took a look at Article I. Students spent time finishing up Article I and began looking at Article II. 


    Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - 

    Students complete their DQ. We looked at the arguments between federalists and antifederalist, students began looking at Article I for homework. 


    Monday, January 18, 2021 -

    No School 


    Friday, January 15, 2021 - 

    Quiz 


    Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 

    Today the students completed their DQ, notes and reviewed for their quiz tomorrow. 


    Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - 

    Today in class students answered their DQ. Students then took notes on the Constitutional Convention. The students were assigned Federalist 10 and Federalist 51 for homework. 


    Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - 

    Today in class students answered their DQ. We then reviewed the homework and took a look a scenarios and determined whether the AoC would be effective or ineffective. We then took notes on the AoC and looked at strengths and weaknesses. 


    Monday, January 11, 2021 -

    Today in class students answered their DQ. We then reviewed the homework from Friday looking at the DoI. We then took notes on the types of government - Unitary, Federal, Confederation. The students were assigned a reading on the Articles of Confederation for homework.


    Friday, January 8, 2021 - 

    Today in class students answered their DQ. We then discussed the Declaration of Independence and the founding principles of democracy.


    Thursday, January 7, 2021 - 

    Today in class we discussed current events. We discussed the storming of the capitol building, the aftermath. 


    Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - 

    Today in class we discussed what government is and the purpose it serves. 


    Tuesday, January 5, 2021 - 

    Today in class students completed their Daily Question. We then discussed the runoff election in Georgia. We discussed why it is taking place and the significance of the election and the affect it will have on Joe Bidens Presidency. 


    Monday, January 4, 2021 - 

    Today in class students were taught policies and procedures of the "classroom." Students completed the Welcome Survey found in Google Classroom. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out. I am happy to help.