Placement Testing

    • The SHS Counseling Department seeks to accurately place students in their English and Math courses. 
    • All new students are required to take a math placement test. 
    • Students who desire to take an Honors English course are required to take an additional test. 
    • Please complete the Placement Testing Form and review the information below.
    • Testing will be completed VIRTUAL or IN PERSON as notated next to the date
    • If you test any time after August 11, 2022, you will NOT be starting school on the first day (August 17, 2022)

    Placement Testing Registration Form

    VIRTUAL TESTING (tests are administered anytime between 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.): 

    • Monday, May 9, 2022 
    • Tuesday, May 10, 2022 
    • Wednesday, May 11, 2022 
    • Thursday, May 12, 2022 
    • Friday, May 13, 2022 

     IN PERSON TESTING (tests are administered anytime between 7:30-1:00):

    • Monday, August 1, 2022 
    • Tuesday, August 2, 2022 
    • Wednesday, August 3, 2022
    • Thursday, August 4, 2022
    • Friday, August 5, 2022

    IN PERSON TESTING (tests are administered at 9:00 a.m.):

    • Monday, August 8, 2022
    • Thursday, August 11, 2022

    Note:  If you test any time after August 11, 2021, you will NOT be starting school on the first day (August 17, 2022)

     For students enrolled after August 10, 2022 (administration times vary and are set up by counseling office):

    • Monday, August 15, 2022
    • Tuesday, August 16, 2022
    • Wednesday, August 17, 2022
    • Thursday, August 18, 2022
    • Friday, August 19, 2022
    • Monday, August 22, 2022
    • Wednesday, August 24, 2022
    • Friday, August 26, 2022
    • Monday, August 29, 2022
    • Wednesday, August 31, 2022
    • Friday, September 2, 2022

     Note:  If you test any time after August 11, 2022, you will NOT be starting school on the first day (August 17, 2022)

    Placement Testing Location: Testing is in person at Solon High School

    Special note: A graphing calculator is recommended

    **Start date is dependent upon placement testing date**